## 2023 Faculty Senate Awards

Awards	Recipient	Department	College
Regents Professor	Dr. Derald Harp		CASNS
Mayo Professor	Dr. Robert L. Williams		CASNS
Barrus Teaching A w a r d	Dr. Ayman Elzohairy	Engineering & Technology	CoSE
	Dr. Ashanka Kumari	Literature & Languages	CoHSSA
	Dr. Mehmet Celik	Mathematics	COSE
Lafferty Award for Scholarship	Dr. William Newton	Physics & Astronomy	CoSE
Humfeld Award for Service	Dr. Sandy Kimbrough	Health and Human Performance	CoEHS
Teaching - Classroom	Dr. Tony Lee	Higher Ed & Learning Tech	CoEHS
Teaching - Technology	Dr. Anjum Najmi	Higher Ed & Learning Tech	CoEHS
Teaching - Innovation	Dr. Elizabeth Wachira	Health and Human Performance	CoEHS
Unfettered Thought	Dr. Mary Druhan	Music	CoHSSA
Ceaseless Industry	Dr. Mimi Li	Literature and Languages	CoHSSA
Fearless Investigation	Dr. Bao-An Li	Physics & Astronomy	CoSE
Professional Service	Rebecca Worley	Theatre	CoHSSA
University Service	George Swindell		CoID
Community Service	Dr. Luis Sanchez	Music	CoHSSA